travel

My 3 Favorite Brunch Spots In Dallas

I moved to Dallas Texas almost 3 years ago now and it seems like a lifetime has passed by. I have gained to love this city for all of the things that it has to offer one of those things being food. Who doesn’t love food? They say moving to Dallas will make you gain weight. They stand 100 percent correct! I’ve easily gained about 10 pounds moving to this city. However well worth every pound gained. Here are some of my favorite brunch spots that I have enjoyed along the way from being a born and raised Southern California girl to an absolute head over heels lover of Dallas. Cheers to my home away from home…

Whiskey Cake

FullSizeRender.jpg
Whiskey Cake 

A charming farm house made into a restaurant vibe, close attention to detailed food presentation and known for their famous whiskey cake… Delicious!! I love restaurants that have a cute ambiance about them. Something about a theme of a restaurant that just grabs you. It incises you and leaves you coming back for more. Places such as these are absolutely some of my favorite types of places to dine. Because its not just yummy food but an expirence.  

The Best Thing About Brunch

BRUNCH: A socially acceptable excuse to drink before noon

 

FullSizeRender.jpg
Bloody Bar

 

Looking to get your drink on?

Bloody Mary Bar Anyone? Super cute presentation with all the fixings. You can indulge on Saturdays and Sunday during brunch hours. But check with Whiskey Cake just to be sure (wink). 

My Brunch Fav

FullSizeRender 2.jpg
B.E.L.T

B.E.L.T. Is one of my favorites. A sunny side up egg located on top of peppered bacon, tomatoes, a bed of lettuce, delicious remoulade and sealed in on a sandwich. With a side of fresh squeezed in house made Orange Juice or mimosa. If you want an adult beverage my drink of choice is Guava Gimlet. It is super light and not to sweet. 

My Husbands Favorite 

FullSizeRender.jpg
The Farmers Breakfast

The Farmers Breakfast

A traditional breakfast with a twist. Sunny side up eggs, herb potato hash, cherry wood bacon,  cheddar and a jalapeño biscuit or substitute with a side of sourdough toast. Still a tasty treat.

“Brunch is always a good idea!”

Public School

Gotta love a restaurant that is inspired by a theme. Welcome to Public School, where you may think that you are dining at a school house. IMG_8648.JPGDecorated walls with globes, books, periodic tables, a composition book menu and chemistry formulas. Yet another favorite of mine to enjoy the scenery and delicious food. One of my favorites is the Fried chicken and waffles paired with a bloody mary… Yes please! If your not much of a bloody mary fan you can also do a blood orange mimosa which are bottomless (wink). I can agree these are another favorite of mine for brunch. I like to get all of the sauces on the side to decide which one Im in the mood for that day.. On this particular day I chose to stick with traditional maple syrup and some hot sauce here and there. On the weekends it can get pretty busy. So you might want to call in a reservation if you don’t want to wait.

 

Anvil Pub

FullSizeRender.jpg
Option 1 and Option 2

If you are looking for a trendy gastropub with a light brunch and some liquid “hey y’all!” you have come to the right place. Located in the heart of Deep Ellem, Texas is where you will find this local hot spot. Regardless of if your craving, sweet or salty. This brunch menu offers both. These tasty treats are served Saturday and Sunday 11am to 3pm.FullSizeRender.jpg

 

 

Option 1

32oz Bloody Mary topped with a bacon cheese slider, & all the toppings you can think of.

Option 2

320z Mimosa or screwdriver topped with a breakfast sandwich, a cinnamon roll, fresh fruit and tater tots.

They also have a regular menu but we always go with the Brunch drinks menu. Just because its so yummy. But feel free to try other stuff and let me know what you think. I will also be writing about some breakfast places that are also my favorite in the near future.

If you enjoyed this post give me a like. If you have any questions or comments feel free to write me. I hope you liked reading this one as much as I do. Stay tuned for more to come in the future.

XoXo 💋 Real Unicorn Mom

3 thoughts on “My 3 Favorite Brunch Spots In Dallas

Leave a comment